Law Enforcement Today would like to wish all the Daddies out there a wonderful Happy Father’s Day.

 

Law Enforcement Today

Law Enforcement Today would like to wish all the Daddies out there a wonderful Happy Father’s Day.
For all those whom have none but the memories left behind of the Hero who once held them … this is for you:
Once a day and sometimes more, you knock upon my daydream door
And I say warmly “Come right on in, I’m glad you’re here with me a…gain.”
Then we sit down and have a chat, recalling this, discussing that
Until some task that I must do, forces me far away from you
Reluctantly, I say “Good-bye”, smiling with a little sigh
And though my daydreams bring you near, I wish that you were really here.
But what reality can not change, my dreams and wishes shall arrange
So until next time that you are brought, to me each day … my guest in thought.
~poem by Nessie~
statue may be purchased:
http://www.policecatalog.com/product_info.php?cPath=35_84&products_id=1257

About gems3125

I like to create sparkle and glitter artwork pictures and landscape type picture art. Also into creating designs for use with websites.
This entry was posted in Law Enforcement, Other. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment